Perry Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Frost Advisory
Issued: 2:18 AM CDT Oct. 17, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Frost advisory in effect from 2 am EDT /1 am CDT/ to 10 am EDT
/9 am CDT/ Thursday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a frost
advisory, which is in effect from 2 am EDT /1 am CDT/ to 10 am
EDT /9 am CDT/ Thursday.

* Temperature... lows across southern Indiana are expected to drop
to around 31-35 degrees overnight. Lows across much of Kentucky
are expected to drop into the 32-36 degree range.

* Impacts... unprotected plants that are sensitive to frost will be
damaged or killed.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations