Comanche Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Fire Weather Warning
Issued: 1:53 PM MST Dec. 10, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Red flag warning in effect from 11 am CST /10 am MST/ to 6 PM
CST /5 PM MST/ Monday for wind and low relative humidity for fire
weather zones 043... 044... 061... 062... 063... 064... 074... 075...
076... 077... 078... 084... 085... 086... 087... 088 and 089...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a red flag
warning for wind and low relative humidity, which is in effect
from 11 am CST /10 am MST/ to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Monday.

* Affected area... in Kansas... fire weather zone 043 Scott... fire
weather zone 044 Lane... fire weather zone 061 Hamilton... fire
weather zone 062 Kearny... fire weather zone 063 Finney... fire
weather zone 064 Hodgeman... fire weather zone 074 Stanton...
fire weather zone 075 Grant... fire weather zone 076 Haskell...
fire weather zone 077 gray... fire weather zone 078 Ford... fire
weather zone 084 Morton... fire weather zone 085 Stevens... fire
weather zone 086 Seward... fire weather zone 087 Meade... fire
weather zone 088 Clark and fire weather zone 089 Comanche.

* Winds... north 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.

* Relative humidity... 12 to 16 percent in the afternoon.

* Impacts... any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now... .or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds... low relative humidity... and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations