Breckinridge Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 2:59 AM CST Jan. 19, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning in effect from 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this
afternoon to 7 am EST /6 am CST/ Sunday...

* what... heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 4 to 6
inches expected. Localized higher snowfall amounts are possible.
Winds gusting as high as 40 mph leading to reduced visibilities
and blowing and drifting of snow.

* Where... all of southern Indiana and portions of north central
Kentucky.

* When... from 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this afternoon to 7 am EST /6
am CST/ Sunday.

* Additional details... travel this evening and overnight will
become extremely hazardous. Due to the heavy snowfall expected
over a rather short period of time, some roads may become
impassable for a time.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.

Listen to NOAA Weather Radio or your local media for the latest
updates on this situation.