Menominee Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:20 PM CST Feb. 18, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 11 am EST /10 am CST/
Monday to midnight EST /11 PM CST/ Tuesday night...

* what... mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations of
up to two inches and ice accumulations up to two tenths of an
inch are expected.

* Where... portions of central Upper Michigan.

* When... from 11 am EST /10 am CST/ Monday to midnight EST /11
PM CST/ Tuesday night.

* Additional details... the ice will result in difficult travel
conditions early Monday morning through Tuesday afternoon, with
the best timing for hazardous travel being Tuesday. Be prepared
for reduced visibilities at times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while
driving.