Northern Schoolcraft Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 3:59 PM EST Feb. 22, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 1 am to 1 PM EST
Friday...

* what... snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 4 inches
are expected.

* Where... portions of central upper and western Upper Michigan.

* When... from midnight EST /11 PM CST/ this evening to 11 am EST
/10 am CST/ Friday.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions,
including during the morning commute on Friday. The snow will
be wet and heavy, which will make travel even more difficult.
Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow will cause
travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited
visibilities, and use caution while driving.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations