Walworth Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 1:53 AM MDT May. 21, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 2 PM CDT /1 PM MDT/ this
afternoon to 1 am CDT /midnight MDT/ Wednesday...

* winds... east 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph.

* Timing... this afternoon and evening.

* Impacts... strong winds may blow down limbs, trees, and power
lines.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or higher,
or gusts over 44 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations