Bradley Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 2:10 AM CST Nov. 18, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory now in effect from 10 am EST /9 am CST/ this
morning to 4 am EST /3 am CST/ Sunday...

* event... southwest winds this afternoon of 15 to 25 mph with
gusts up to 40 mph. Winds will shift to the northwest by
midnight, and gradually diminsh by sunrise.

* Timing... this afternoon through tonight.

* Impacts... strong winds may bring down weaker trees and large
tree limbs. Unsecured outdoor items may be blown around.
Travel may difficult for higher profile vehicles on area
interstates.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 26 to 39 mph and/or gusts of
40 to 57 mph are expected or occurring. Winds this strong can
make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles.
Use extra caution.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations