Reagan Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Heat Advisory
Issued: 8:54 PM MDT Jun. 23, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Heat advisory in effect from 11 am CDT /10 am MDT/ to 9 PM CDT
/8 PM MDT/ Sunday...

* temperature... 105 to 114 degrees in the Permian Basin, Pecos
River and Rio Grande valleys, and adjacent plains. 100 to 104
degrees in the Davis and Apache Mountains.

* Impacts... a period of hot temperatures is expected and will
create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink
plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out of
the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A heat advisory means that a period of hot temperatures is
expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity
will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are
possible. Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned
room, stay out of the sun, and check up on relatives and
neighbors.

   Take extra precautions, if you work or spend time outside.
When possible, reschedule strenuous activities to early morning
or evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and
heat stroke. Wear light weight and loose fitting clothing when
possible and drink plenty of water.

   To reduce risk during outdoor work, the occupational safety
and health administration recommends scheduling frequent rest
breaks in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone overcome
by heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location. Heat
stroke is an emergency, call 9 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations

Cities Affected